Know YOUR Worth!!!

Know YOUR Worth!!!

I posted this recent picture of myself because I can now honestly say that I KNOW MY WORTH!!! I don’t need a man to validate me anymore. I don’t need ANYBODY to validate me anymore because I know who I am and I know WHOSE I am. I am a child of GOD and HIS is the only validation I need.
Until recently, I thought I had to be what and who everybody else wanted me to be, but now, I don’t really care what others think about who or what I should be. I am me and I love me some me.
When I was growing up, being shuffled from home to home, and looking for love, I did everything I could think of to get people to love me. I did that throughout my adulthood as well, and then one day I woke up and told myself that I would no longer let ANYBODY make me feel like I am less than who I am.
GOD made me and that’s good enough for me. Why? Because the Bible tells me that I am FEARFULLY AND WONDERFULLY MADE…Psalm 139:14.
So boo to the ones who think I’m not good enough.
Boo to the ones who think I’m not smart enough.
Boo to the ones who think I don’t look good enough.
Boo to the ones who said I was no good and would grow up to be nothing.
Boo to the ones who discarded me and chose others over me. Boo, boo, and boo again. I know my worth and it’s NOT wrapped up in what OTHERS think about me.
Ladies, KNOW YOUR WORTH.
Your worth is not between your legs
Your worth is not in your money
Your worth is not in the beauty of your face.
You….Just being You…..and loving You for who you are….Now, that’s your worth….
You are precious
You are You.
You are beautiful, even if to nobody but yourself
You are You.
You are special, even if to nobody but to yourself.
You are You……
…………………..KNOW YOUR WORTH………………..

Leave a Reply

