Not Made To Be Abused

Abuse is not something GOD made ME for
I am a woman, NOT a mat on the floor.
GOD made ME to help you meet YOUR needs
Not to punch me in the face and knock me to my knees.
I am STRONG yet I am WEAK
And being abused makes my life bleak.
I was made by GOD To walk by YOUR side
Not as a punching bag for you to blacken MY eye.
GOD didn’t give me to you to belittle me and knock me down
GOD gave me to you so I could be your crown.
But since YOU DON’T APPRECIATE THE GIFT I AM to you
I’m packing my bags and I’m leaving you, boo.
Too bad for you, but I’VE LEARNED MY WORTH
I WAS your blessing but you treated me like a curse.
So in these bags, I pack all of my clothes
As I am patching up my bloodied nose.
But in THESE bags I leave behind
Anger, Hate and a bitter mind.
I also leave revenge and unforgiveness
Fear and depression and feelings of unworthiness.
Abuse is not something GOD made me for
HE has something BETTER for me as I walk out this door.
Please don’t get another woman to talk down to and hate
Give your life to CHRIST before it’s too late.
HE can heal all of YOUR PAIN you hide
JESUS knows what’s going on deep down inside.
Your dad abused your mom right in front of you
So you grew up thinking that’s the right thing to do.
But you’ve been to church and you’ve read GOD’S WORD
So you really DO know that beating a woman is absurd.
Your daddy beat you when you were a kid
He beat your for anything and everything you did.
He never, ever lad a kind word to give you
In fact, several times he even tried to kill you.
He called you names like sissy and punk
He never knew how your little heart sunk. 
When he beat you he said, “shut up and be a man,
Because one day this is how you’re gonna beat your woMan”.
So you came to our marriage filled with anger and hate
You had a great woman whom you couldn’t appreciate.
So you’re dragging around baggage filled with resentment, anger and hate
Destroying EVERY relationship you attempt to make.
But GOD can heal you if you want to be healed
Just confess your hurt and your pain and your heart, just yield.
GOD can do what no one else can
HE will heal your heart and make you a new man.
GOD will even restore your wife, to you
Because while HE is healing her, HE’s healing you too.
No more abuse
No more shame
You both are healed in JESUS’ NAME.
Go get your wife, go get her now
Make to each other a brand new vow.
Say to each other
“I love you and you love me. We’ll walk with Christ in this new matrimony.
No more baggage, no more trash. We both are healed and free at last”.

Copyright 2012/21/12

3 thoughts on “Not Made To Be Abused”

Leave a Reply

