I Co-Authored A Book – Dear Lord, I Think I Married The Wrong Person

In this book, “Dear Lord, I Think I Married the Wrong Person,” I speak about “Unholy Matrimony”.

Here’s an excerpt: “In June of 1996, upon my return to Philadelphia, I was lonely, depressed and looking for love. Not really love, but for the attention from which I felt I deserved. I was looking for a man who as going to treat me like I had dreamed – love on me no matter what: tell me that I was beautiful no matter what I looked like. A man who was handsome, patient, had money to buy me things, and would take me out to dinner.I wanted a man who could stand up and be a man in any situation; I wanted a man who understood this broken woman; this mentally and physically abused woman; this woman who had hang-ups about sex due to being raped. I wanted a man to love the little girl who was abandoned by her mother at the age of 9 months. I wanted a man who would hold me and tell me everything would be alright. Yes, I was dreaming and I was foolish enough to believe that a man, a mere man could take on all that baggage I was carrying around”.

As I sat here typing this excerpt, I realized I expected a man to do what only GOD could do for me and was to HEAL ME.


Abuse, if not addressed, can cause life-long problems for the abused as well as for the abuser. NO FORM OF ABUSE IS OK AT ANY TIME.  People were not made to be abused. We were created in love, by GOD and we are to demonstrate love to others; however, we know that we do not live in a perfect world but we can do better.

If you would like more information about this book of which I was one of 15 female authors, please contact me via Facebook @ Theresa Godismakingmeoveragain Scott.

7 thoughts on “I Co-Authored A Book – Dear Lord, I Think I Married The Wrong Person”

  1. I just want to say “Thank you. Thank you to everyone who has liked and are following my blog. It is no small matter to me that you would take your precious time to read my blog. I truly appreciate it”. Writing, while I love it, is a challenge but challenges were made to be overcome and I’m an overcomer!!! 🙂 Thank you all again – for your support, encouragement, and love. GOD bless you.

Leave a Reply

