New Day, New Me

Good morning everybody. How is you day going thus far? Well, I got up and wrote about 6 pages in my book and I am feeling great. I love it when I get so engrossed into the story that I have to shake myself when I’m done to make sure it’s fiction, and not my real life. Then again, maybe it IS my real life. Nope. Just bits and pieces.

I have decided that I’m birthing a new me. New hair do. New clothes, new nails, but most of all, A NEW ATTITUDE.

Yes, I have decided that I am worth so much more. My problem has not been that I didn’t know it, I just did believe it nor receive it. I did know I was worth more than being a Lupus/MS statistic. Sure, I knew I was worth more than being other people’s’ flunkies – you know, helping them get their business up and running and then when it’s time for me, they scandalized and criticize my name so I can’t go forward. But for you, I say…..Karma’s gonna get you….

I’m ready to reap the good sowing that I did for others. Yes, I deserve it so now I am seeking it to claim it.

I’m ready to reap the rewards which I deserve for helping those whose only goal was to get themselves ahead. I used to be mad at them but now I thank them for training me with the skills I need to do my own works…….Thank you….You thought you used me and discarded me, but GOD turned that thing around for my benefit.

So, as I embark on my 49th birthday, I have decided that I want a new day and a new me. I deserve it. Whomever wants to take this ride with me is more than welcome to come. Whomever doesn’t, walk about it….I’m good.

Yes, I am about to emerge into the butterfly which was in the cocoon for far too long. It was comfortable in the cocoon but it was lonely. It was familiar being in the cocoon, but it was not meant to be my final destination. I am emerging A NEW ME!!!

I’ve held me back for so long and now, I’m taking off ALL CHAINS – Chains of fear, chains of rejection, chains of doubt, chains of unflattering responses to my work and/or my look. I am BRAND NEW….INSIDE AND OUT.

IT’S A NEW SEASON

IT’S A NEW DAY

A FRESH ANOINTING

IS FLOWING MY WAY

IT’S A SEASON OF POWER

AND PROSPERITY

IT’S A NEW SEASON AND IT’S COMING TO ME!!!

THANK YOU GOD FOR THIS NEW DAY AND THIS NEW ME!!!Image

One thought on “New Day, New Me”

Leave a Reply

