I Am Not Ashamed of The Gospel Of Jesus Christ

Romans 1:16
For I am not ashamed of the gospel, for it is the power of God for salvation to everyone who believes, to the Jew first and also to the Greek.
Being on social media has proven to be a great resource to what others believe. I know that the Gospel of JESUS CHRIST is becoming less popular and more and more people are divulging the fact that they believe JESUS/GOD is a fairy-tale. Some people talk about an imaginary GOD who lives in a book made up by man. Of course I disagree with that train of thought, but people will believe what they choose to believe, including me.
However, I want to take a look at the growing trend against Christianity:
#1. Some people think Christians are crazy for believing in an unseen GOD.
My reply to that is this:  I know that I pray to an unseen GOD and that unseen GOD answers my prayers.
#2. Some people think that Christians should be on an island of their own.
My answer to that is this: Why? Why should Christians have to back down from what they believe when others are not backing down from what THEY believe? I won’t back down because I believe what I believe and that’s my prerogative.

#3. Christians who come against what the Bible comes against are labeled as “haters”. I don’t hate anybody (that I know of). If someone has a different view from mine, so be it. However, I do try to tell people my point of view and if they don’t accept it, I can’t force them to.

To me, GOD is real. I have studied the Bible for many years and GOD is real to me. I know that I see things within the Bible that have come true and these things were written many years ago. There are still many things I still have to learn, but I believe GOD will teach me those things in time.
I have also learned through social media that some people think ALL CHRISTIANS are alike. I don’t believe JESUS is coming back in a space ship. I don’t believe I would ever tell people that I am JESUS CHRIST. I don’t believe I would try to convince people to drink KoolAid spiked with poison. I don’t stand on corners demoralizing people for being in same-sex relationships, committing adultery, being alcoholics, or dead-beat parents. I try hard to let the Word of GOD do the Work by saying what it says.

I believe the Bible is inspired by GOD. If it isn’t, I guess I’ll find out when I die, huh?

There’s power in the Word of GOD. AMEN. (I’m pretty sure my son will respond to this 🙂 )

 

One thought on “I Am Not Ashamed of The Gospel Of Jesus Christ”

Leave a Reply

