Not Always Sunshine ~ Not Always Pain

Life hasn’t always be sunshine
nor has it always been pain

Life hasn’t always been cloudy
nor has it always been rain.

Life has it’s ups and downs
Yes, Life has its smiles and its frowns

But what I know about this life of mine
although it could be better, it’s still going fine.

I mean, nobody said there’d be ups without downs
nobody promised me always smiles and no frowns.

Nobody promised me there’d always be sunshine and no rain
Nobody promised me that there’d be always joy and no pain.

But I heard someone say “Live is like a box of chocolates…You never know what you’re gonna get” and that’s one spoken word I’ll never forget.

So always remember that we must take the good and the bad
And let us remember that we’ll have happy times and sad.

But always remember that after the storm comes the rainbow
And after the pain, comes the victory glow.

Leave a Reply

