Salvation’s Hill ~

CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

Shadow Feet by Scarlet Plocher free photo #5029

Lord, let my feet walk the path,
where Your steps once laid
so that I may come to know
the road on which You prayed.

I know that it won’t be easy,
to keep up with Your pace
but, I know You will help me
as Your footprints, I try to trace.

Lead me in my hearts pursuit,
as I seek to follow You
for I know the way is narrow
and not all are getting through.

Lord, keep and guide my footsteps,
on the path for me You paved
so our feet can one day meet
on the hill where I was saved.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Luke 23:33
King James Version

“And when they were come to the place,
which is called Calvary,
there they crucified him,”

Copyright 2013
Deborah Ann Belka

View original post

Leave a Reply

