My Best Friend

Image

My Bible is my best friend.
It knows my beginning and my end.
God gave it to me and it gives me life
It saves me from much bitterness and strife.
My Best Friend tells me that I’m fearfully and wonderfully made
My Best Friend tells me that I’m born again ~ I’m saved.
My Best Friend tells me that from sickness I am healed.
My Best Friend tells me that because of Christ, I am forever sealed.
My Best Friend tells me that in sorrow I can find peace.
My Best Friend tells me that my problems to GOD I can release.
My Best Friend comforts me when I angry and mad.
My Best Friend, when my heart is heavy, makes me glad.
My Best Friend is available night and day.
My Best Friend teaches me how to Pray.
My Best Friend sticks with me through thick and thin.
My Best Friend will love me from now until the end.
I’d like to take this time to introduce my Best Friend to you
He’s no respecter of persons, you can believe that’s true.
If you get to know Him by reading Him day and night
You’ll find out that some wrong things will become right.
When you get to know Him, you’ll be transformed
With the world, you’ll no longer want to be conformed.
He’ll teach you how to walk in holiness
And He’ll teach you to walk in holy boldness.
So here’s my formal introduction of you to HIM
Get familiar with Him at days’ beginning and end.
He’ll do you right, of this I can attest!
He’ll be your Friend, and He’ll be the Best.
Image

Leave a Reply

