HOW CAN I SAY I LOVE YOU?

How can I say “I love you”
When I won’t even meet your need?
How can I say “I love you”
When you’re hungry
But you I won’t feed?
How can I say “I love you”
And you don’t even have a home?
How can I say “I love you”
And leave you on the streets, alone?
How can I say “I love you”
When you have no clothes for your back?
How can I say “I love you”
When I have PLENTY but I see your LACK?
How can I say “I love you”
And see you sick and in pain?
How can I say “I love you”
If I replace your sunshine with rain?
How can I say “I love you”
And I know you’ve no place to sleep?
How can I say “I love you”
And don’t care how much you weep?
How can I say “I love God”
Whom I’ve never seen
But I see you every day
And treat you oh so mean?
Father please forgive me
For closing my eyes to those in need.
Help me not be selfish
But to always sow a love seed.
AMEN!
TJS ~ 6-13-14

Leave a Reply

