Why I Love The Lord

Where do I begin? Well, I remember when I was around 8 or 9 years old, I was in the backyard playing “house”. It was just me and my imaginary friends. I remember having a doll baby in my left arm and with my right hand, I was preparing dinner. At some point I put the doll baby down and went and grabbed some newspaper, water, a bowl, a spoon and a pie pan.

It was hot that day. I remember singing songs to the Lord, but at that age, I didn’t really know I was singing unto the Lord. I just knew I was singing what I had heard in church and I felt good. So, as I sang, I prepared my pie by mixing the newspaper and water together and putting it into the pie plate. I pretended to put it into the oven for it to bake. While I waited, I started singing again, unto the Lord. I sang until I could no longer sing in English. My tongue started speaking a language I was unfamiliar with and I began to tell God I loved Him. The tears started rolling down my face as I yelled to the Lord “I Love You Lord”. “I Love You Lord”. Then, I started shouting “Hallelujah!” “Hallelujah!” The Spirit of God had taken control and was filling me. Yes, in the backyard. God was filling me with His Spirit.

I remember that day with a smile on my face. That’s one reason why I love the Lord. He saved me at a young age.

I love the Lord because He has been more to me than ANYBODY has been to me. HE has been my constant friend, my constant support, even when I didn’t think HE was near.

I love the Lord because HE has blessed me, healed me, delivered me, kept me even when I called myself turning my back on HIM. Hallelujah!

I love the Lord because HE has never failed me. HE has been a REAL FATHER TO ME. Hallelujah! Glory to God!

I Love the Lord because when the enemy tried to take my life, GOD said “NO”.

Hallelujah!

I love the Lord because HE has heard my cries when nobody else even knew I was crying out! Yes, the Lord my salvation, was there to see every tear and feel every pain and yes, HE brought me through.

When I think back over my life, I see how much the Lord God/Yahweh loves me. I can’t help but Love Him back. What a blessing to be a child of the Most High God/Yahweh! What an honor that HE would choose me to be HIS child.

I love YOU LORD GOD.

I Love The LORD!!!!

One thought on “Why I Love The Lord”

Leave a Reply

