Because I’m Thankful and Happy

When I first heard the song “HAPPY” by Pharell, I liked it for the beat but then I listened to the word. Honestly, I can’t say I understand what “clap along if you feel like a room without a roof” means, but I didn’t let that stop me from being “HAPPY”.

The more I listened to that song, the more I realized that I have a lot to be “HAPPY” about – even though I have had many disappointments (as I am sure many, if not all of you, have). 

I’m thankful and happy that God has allowed me to birth three beautiful children and to assist in raising a beautiful child who came along with my marriage. I don’t call her my step daughter. I count her with my children who are now 31, 30, 28, and 26. 

I’m thankful and happy that I know the LORD GOD and His Son Yahshua/Jesus Christ.

I’m thankful and happy that I’ve been married for almost 15 years……..Yay!

I’m thankful and happy that although I’ve been diagnose with several medical challenges, I am still here, able to do for myself (most of the time) with the help of the Lord.

I’m thankful and happy that I am a grandmother to three (1 by my biological children and 2 by my daughter I gained through my marriage). I don’t call them step grandchildren. They are all my grandchildren.

I am thankful and happy that I have been reunited with my biological siblings. We didn’t grow up together, but I am sure enjoying them now.

I am thankful and happy for WordPress, Twitter, Google, Blogtalkradio and Facebook. On these four sites, I get to share with people of like mind, whom I may NEVER meet in person. 

I am thankful and happy for all that GOD has given, and done for  me, my husband, children, grandchildren, family and friends.

I, Theresa, am a THANKFUL and HAPPY woman! 

2 thoughts on “Because I’m Thankful and Happy”

  1. This made me even happier reading this! I love your joyful happy enthusiasm…the world definitely needs more of it! Thank you for the smiles. ~Blessings~

Leave a Reply

