An Attitude of Forgiveness and Love

Have you had someone do something to you that seemed unforgivable? Has someone said “I’m sorry” repeatedly but turned around and hurt you again and now you just can’t forgive them? Well, when I read through the Bible, I see how mankind has repeatedly done things to God which seem unforgivable. I’ve read how people have said “I’m sorry” or “I’ve sinned” and have seemingly repented, but turn right around and do the same thing over and over again…..Yet……God has forgiven us. His attitude is to Forgive…..Because His Attitude is to LOVE.

Can you imagine, for a moment, Jesus hanging on an old rugged cross…..for us….for our sins? Can you imagine for a moment, God, looking down on His Son hanging there, on our behalf…..all because of His Attitude of Forgiveness and Love. Imagine for a moment, that God, knowing all things, knew that mankind would repeatedly sin against Him, but HE chose to forgive and to love us.

I know for a fact that I have rebelled, disobeyed, said I was sorry numerous times and went back and did the same thing I said I was sorry for, yet God forgave me and loved me. Oh that I would take on His Attitude of Forgiveness and Love. Oh That I would be like HIM.

Forgiveness is a powerful tool. We can take a lesson from God and choose to forgive and choose to love.

Leave a Reply

