The Conflict Between Faith and Fear

Sometimes we make potentially life-changing decisions based on fear of what we see with our natural eyes or by what we can not see by faith.

“Faith”, according to Hebrews 11:1 “is the substance of things “hoped for”, the evidence of things NOT SEEN” KJV.

I have done that and in the end, I made the situation worse. I wanted the problem to be fixed, not only my way, but RIGHT AWAY. At that time, I didn’t have Faith in God, as I had professed, but I did have faith in what I didn’t see. If that makes sense.

???????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Can I tell you this? Don’t make a potentially life-changing decision based on your emotions or based on the UNFAVORABLE circumstances you are facing. If you know God the Father and Jesus Christ His Son, PRAY and allow the Holy Spirit to lead you in your decision making. GOD has a plan for YOUR LIFE and HE SEES all that you are going through. HE HAS THE ANSWER…but you must seek HIM for it instead of operating out of your HEAD (emotions). I know     to trusting in an invisible GOD, but TRUST ME, IT’S BETTER TO TRUST IN THE LORD THAN TO PUT YOUR CONFIDENCE IN MAN (INCLUDING YOURSELF). Psalm 118:8

Proverbs 3:5-6 King James Version (KJV)

Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.

In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.

                                                     Praying woman

Pray before you make that decision that could negatively affect your life.
I love you but GOD loves you BEST!

2 thoughts on “The Conflict Between Faith and Fear”

  1. This was a good word for me. I’m sure for everyone. I am learning to get out of my emotions and meditate and talk to GOD. I don’t want fear to continue to stop me from making decisions. I am still learning to put all of my trust in God and not just some of my trust. GOD is faithful and he is true to his word.

Leave a Reply

