I Will Praise You, O God!

Tag anyone who you know is going through a rough time right now due to a diagnosis or an ongoing medical condition. Just know that God is bigger than the diagnosis and yes, He is a healer. We just have to remember to keep praising Him through it all. It may hurt…..Praise HIM. You may cry….Praise HIM. You may even ask “why?”, but Praise HIM any way.

I will Praise You O God
through all of the pain
I will Praise You O God
In Sunshine and Rain.
I will Praise You O God
Whatever life may bring
I will Praise You O God
Of Your Love I will sing.
I will Praise You O God
Even through the tears
I will Praise You O God
even through my fears.
I will Praise You O God
Because Your love never ends
I will Praise You O God
Because on You, my life depends.
I will Praise You O God
Because my soul longs for You
I will Praise You O God
Because praise helps me get through.
Through the diagnosis and the doctor reports
and the fear in my mind.
Praise helps me to remember
that You are always on time.
So no matter what, God,
I’ll Praise You and be glad
I’ll Praise You now matter what.
Yes, even through the good and through the bad.
You are worthy O God
You are worthy to be praised.
You are worthy of God
And my arms will I raise
To You to say thank You God
Because I know You are with me
To say Thank You O God
Because I have Victory.
So no matter what it feels like
or looks like too,
I will Praise You O God
For ALL that You Do.

Love,
Your daughter
Theresa Jeanette Scott

3 thoughts on “I Will Praise You, O God!”

Leave a Reply

