Have You Ever Felt Like……?

Have you ever felt like the walls are closing in? Like you literally can’t breathe? Have you ever felt like your back is against the wall and at any moment you are going to lash out at the first person you see or at the first object that looks like it, too, is against you?

Well join the club. LOL

I am a strong woman, but even the strong need help SOMETIMES. I have survived personal tsunami’s, personal hurricanes and tornadoes. I have survived situations where I tried to take my life. Why? Because the dam broke and I just couldn’t take it anymore. 

I have recently felt that way. I felt like I was in the middle of the Atlantic ocean and was in there flapping my arms around trying to stay above water…and NOBODY I CALLED ON COULD HELP…..I Know some heavy-hitters in the spirit, but they couldn’t even hear me. “HELP ME! I’M DROWNING. HELP ME! I CAN’T SWIM! HELP ME!”

(I can’t swim, y’all. But don’t laugh out loud. I barely go into 6 feet whenever I visit the pool. Hehehehe

So, like I said, I felt like I was drowning, literally. I called a friend of mine and she couldn’t talk to me because her boss called her into the office. I really got upset then, but right at that moment, I went into my clothes closet, angrily pushed the clothes out of my way as if they had done something to cause my distress, and then I moved my shoes out of the way so I could sit on the floor. Finally, I got somewhat comfortable and just began to talk to Yahweh God. I let it ALL out. I told my Heavenly Father that I can’t take it anymore. I told my Heavenly Father that I was dead but I want to live again, I told HIM about all of the troubles I was dealing with at the time and I just cried like a child who wounded themselves would do at their fathers’ lap. I literally felt like I was hugging my Heavenly Father’s leg and just crying and telling Him my woes. I think He heard me because when I got up out of the closet ~ literally, the PRAYER CLOSET ~ I felt like I left my burdens right there. 

Isaiah 41:10 says, 
Fear not (because) for I AM WITH THEE
Be not dismayed (because) for I AM YOUR YAHWEH GOD
I WILL (no doubt bout it) STRENGTHEN YOU
YES! I WILL HELP YOU
I WILL UPHOLD YOU WITH MY RIGHTEOUS RIGHT HAND

This is what I have to stand on and believe GOD even if my natural eyes don’t see the outcome.

 

Leave a Reply

